Autofocus – Nikon F4 User Manual

Page 49

Attention! The text in this document has been recognized automatically. To view the original document, you can use the "Original mode".

background image


The F4 provides two autofocus modes — Single Servo

Autofocus (S) and Continuous Servo Autofocus (C).

Single Servo Autofocus (S)

In Single Servo Autofocus mode (S), fhe shutter cannot be re­
leased until the subject is in focus; once the subject is in focus,

the focus sfays locked for as long as the shutter release button

is lightly pressed.

Continuous Servo Autofocus (C)

The camera continues focusing for as long as you keep the

shutter release button lightly pressed. The shutter release but­

ton can be fully depressed anytime, regardless of focus status,
except when film advance mode selector is set to




This manual is related to the following products: